While unlinking your account(s) is not recommended, you can easily re-link your account(s) at any time.
To unlink your account(s)...
- Log In to your My WM account
- Click Manage Accounts
- From this Manage Accounts page, you can toggle the Link Status for your account(s)
- On the Link Status column, slide the button of the account you would like to unlink (the button will turn grey)
Once you toggle unlink a confirmation message will appear confirming successful unlinking.
Note: If you have unlinked an account by mistake, you can re-link your account at any time by toggling back to link.